Add users
  1. Click on Add user in the ribbon. The input dialog for the user name and password will open.

  2. Enter a user name. Setting a password is optional. The user can also specify or change the password at a later time. Close the dialog with <OK>.

  3. When a user is created, they are automatically displayed in the member list under User Groups.

  4. Now, assign the user rights (see chapter User rights).

Remove users
  1. Select the relevant user in the configuration tree and click Remove user in the Local menu.

  2. Alternatively, select the user in question in the configuration tree, right-click to open the context menu, and select Remove user.

Clone user

Via this function, it is possible to copy a user including its permissions.

  1. Select a user and click Clone user . The input dialog for the user name and password will open.

  2. Alternatively, select the user, right-click to open the context menu, and select Duplicate user.

  3. The dialog for entering the username and password will open.

  4. Enter a new user name. A user name cannot be used twice. Setting a password is optional. The user can also specify or change the password at a later time.

  5. Close the dialog with <OK>.

Reset a password

This function allows you to change a user's password or assign one later.

  1. Select the relevant user.

  2. Click Reset password in the Local menu.

  3. Alternatively, select the user, right-click to open the context menu, and select Reset password.

  4. Alternatively, click the <Reset password> button below the permissions table.

  5. Enter the new password twice for safety reasons. Confirm with <OK>.

Disable the user management system
  1. Log in as admin and select the user management branch in the configuration tree.

  2. Click on Disable user management and confirm with <OK>.